Opinion

Thu 15 Jun 2017

OPINION: Fixation with coal starting to look like socialism

OPINION: Fixation with coal starting to look like socialism

HONESTLY, what is up with our politicians' preoccupation with coal?

Mon 8 May 2017

How to stop losing 'easy' sales

How to stop losing 'easy' sales

IMAGINE that a year ago you hired a tradesperson to do something around your home or business.

Sat 22 Apr 2017

Madness that allowed foreign workers a foot in the door

Madness that allowed foreign workers a foot in the door

BRINGING in foreign workers to work as shearers in Australia is akin to Scotland looking to Asia for bagpipe players

Tue 4 Apr 2017

Company tax cuts just one aspect

Company tax cuts just one aspect

Corporate tax cuts bring benefits but are they worth the cost to the budget?

Tue 28 Feb 2017

Do you need an extra hand to grow your business?

Do you need an extra hand to grow your business?

Author Napoleon Hill said: “One of the most common causes of failure is the habit of quitting when one is overtaken by temporary defeat.”

Tue 14 Feb 2017

OPINION: Super changes to impact thousands

OPINION: Super changes to impact thousands

THE 2016 Federal Budget introduced a raft of changes to superannuation which will affect thousands of Australian households from July 1.

Wed 1 Feb 2017

What's to stop your house getting trashed like this one?

What's to stop your house getting trashed like this one?

YOUR RIGHTS: How protected are you?

Tue 17 Jan 2017

Farmer and Sun a fresh first choice for Coopers

Farmer and Sun a fresh first choice for Coopers

For the Cooper family, Farmer and Sun's wide range has a little bit for everyone.

Sat 14 Jan 2017

Opinions divided on Daylight Savings once again

Opinions divided on Daylight Savings once again

Farmers say we don't want or need daylight savings

Tue 20 Dec 2016

MY SAY: Job losses before Christmas a disaster

MY SAY: Job losses before Christmas a disaster

OPINION: SmartCity's admin collapse leaves many, many questions unanswered.

Mon 17 Oct 2016

How single mum saved more than $30k in a year

How single mum saved more than $30k in a year

A SINGLE mum and finance guru from Sydney is on a mission to teach people how easy it is to save a grand.

Mon 5 Sep 2016

US market lifts after lower rates and weak payroll data

US market lifts after lower rates and weak payroll data

THE US payrolls report was mildly disappointing, leading initially to a weaker US dollar, lower interest rates and stockmarket gains.

Sat 23 Jul 2016

Give him all your love but keep some of your money

Give him all your love but keep some of your money

DO YOU have a little on the side? A little something, something? I’m talking about money.

Tue 5 Jul 2016

WORKPLACE LAW: Director liable for company’s underpayments

WORKPLACE LAW: Director liable for company’s underpayments

THE Fair Work Ombudsman has been successful in obtaining an Order that will serve as a warning to company directors, where the company is underpaying staff.

Mon 20 Jun 2016

Think super's boring? You're in for a rough ride

Think super's boring? You're in for a rough ride

NEXT time you’ve got a few friends over for a barbecue, try raising the topic of superannuation.

Sat 18 Jun 2016

Coalition goes missing on key small business

Coalition goes missing on key small business

People who lost businesses, homes and families, were expendable.

Thu 2 Jun 2016

How to avoid blowing your winter budget

How to avoid blowing your winter budget

Our spending habits are closely linked to our mood, so here's how to resist curing the winter blues by whipping out your wallet.

Mon 23 May 2016

Investment bonds could help you save on tax

Investment bonds could help you save on tax

INVESTMENT bonds, once called insurance bonds, are rapidly growing in popularity as super loses its attractiveness as a tax saving tool.

Scams target over-50s

Scams target over-50s

CRIKEY, I’m getting bombarded by email scams.

Tue 3 May 2016

BEAN COUNTER: Business and babies are not so far apart

BEAN COUNTER: Business and babies are not so far apart

RECENTLY my wife gave birth to our first child and it became clear very quickly that I am out of my depth.

Newer Older