Opinion

Thu 12 Apr 2018

What to think about before going guarantor

What to think about before going guarantor

IT MIGHT seem like the right thing to do, but being guarantor on a loan for a loved one can ruin finances and families.

Fri 6 Apr 2018

‘It’s war’: Trump’s new obsession

‘It’s war’: Trump’s new obsession

DONALD Trump has picked a new target for his latest feud, ranting obsessively about it. This is why he’s so mad.

Tue 3 Apr 2018

Why Facebook's model is incompatible with human rights

Why Facebook's model is incompatible with human rights

OUTRAGE is brewing over Facebook's admission to spying on people via their Android phones. Its stock price plummeted, while millions deleted their accounts.

Wed 28 Mar 2018

MP’s blunt warning for social media giants

premium_icon MP’s blunt warning for social media giants

A SENIOR Labor MP says tech giants are acting like global nerds who “think they’re too big or too cool to worry about public opinion”.

Tue 13 Mar 2018

Trump's direction not good

Trump's direction not good

A deterioration in global trade and a weaker global economy is a frightening prospect and our exemption from US steel and aluminium tariffs wouldn't help much

Sat 3 Feb 2018

'I cured cancer. I can't be quiet': Woman claims

'I cured cancer. I can't be quiet': Woman claims

CannaNannaS are coming to the region

Tue 9 Jan 2018

'Heads before hearts' on Sekisui development

premium_icon 'Heads before hearts' on Sekisui development

OPINION: Regrettably, if Sekisui's Yaroomba development is a test of how far we have come, then there is a strong likelihood we may be failing.

Tue 28 Nov 2017

New postcode restrictions for home loans

New postcode restrictions for home loans

HOME loan lending with the nation’s largest bank is about to get harder.

Thu 23 Nov 2017

Power struggle: time to fix fatal flaws

Power struggle: time to fix fatal flaws

Turn back the clock - stupid ideological tinkering has ruined our lives

Tue 8 Aug 2017

Building your prosperity through property

Building your prosperity through property

IT'S no secret us Aussies love to invest in property, but no matter what type of investor you are there are three simple investing principles you have to know.

Thu 15 Jun 2017

OPINION: Fixation with coal starting to look like socialism

OPINION: Fixation with coal starting to look like socialism

HONESTLY, what is up with our politicians' preoccupation with coal?

Mon 8 May 2017

How to stop losing 'easy' sales

How to stop losing 'easy' sales

IMAGINE that a year ago you hired a tradesperson to do something around your home or business.

Sat 22 Apr 2017

Madness that allowed foreign workers a foot in the door

Madness that allowed foreign workers a foot in the door

BRINGING in foreign workers to work as shearers in Australia is akin to Scotland looking to Asia for bagpipe players

Tue 4 Apr 2017

Company tax cuts just one aspect

Company tax cuts just one aspect

Corporate tax cuts bring benefits but are they worth the cost to the budget?

Tue 28 Feb 2017

Do you need an extra hand to grow your business?

Do you need an extra hand to grow your business?

Author Napoleon Hill said: “One of the most common causes of failure is the habit of quitting when one is overtaken by temporary defeat.”

Tue 14 Feb 2017

OPINION: Super changes to impact thousands

OPINION: Super changes to impact thousands

THE 2016 Federal Budget introduced a raft of changes to superannuation which will affect thousands of Australian households from July 1.

Wed 1 Feb 2017

What's to stop your house getting trashed like this one?

What's to stop your house getting trashed like this one?

YOUR RIGHTS: How protected are you?

Tue 17 Jan 2017

Farmer and Sun a fresh first choice for Coopers

Farmer and Sun a fresh first choice for Coopers

For the Cooper family, Farmer and Sun's wide range has a little bit for everyone.

Sat 14 Jan 2017

Opinions divided on Daylight Savings once again

Opinions divided on Daylight Savings once again

Farmers say we don't want or need daylight savings

Tue 20 Dec 2016

MY SAY: Job losses before Christmas a disaster

MY SAY: Job losses before Christmas a disaster

OPINION: SmartCity's admin collapse leaves many, many questions unanswered.

Newer Older